投資孩子們的未來並且負擔得起高等教育

孩子們需要擁有他們成功所需要的工具。在國會,喜吉利(Gil Cisneros)將努力增加我們的k-12教育系統對每個學生的支出,努力確保所有學生都能接觸到負擔得起的高等教育,並且努力改進我們的學生貸款系統來降低費用。他將在國會為我們的孩子而戰。

美國90%的孩子上的是公立學校。我們需要一個強大的公共教育系統,讓每個學生都可以得到他們應得的機會。

不幸的是,我們的許多學校在目前的財政計劃下掙扎度日。現在國會的共和黨人, 特朗普總統和Betsy Devos只想進一步削減教育經費。特朗普總統危險的,不合格的教育部長Betsy Devos甚至支持撤銷教育部門。我們不應該削減教育,而應該投資於教育,來改革和現代化我們的教育體系,以適應21世紀的經濟。

喜吉利(Gil Cisneros)和Jacki知道我們的教育體系對學生和未來領導者的發展有多麼重要。教育是喜吉利(Gil Cisneros)和Jacki非常熱衷的話題,太熱衷以至於喜吉利(Gil Cisneros)甚至回到學校,在布朗大學獲得了城市教育政策的碩士學位。

他們親眼目睹了服務水平低下社區的學校在資金持續不足的情況下,如何不斷向學生提供高質量的教育。喜吉利(Gil Cisneros)和Jacki成立了一個基金會來幫助那些最需要幫助的人。他們的目標一直是在往往不存在機會的地方提供機會,並幫助孩子們實現他們的全部潛力。

喜吉利(Gil Cisneros)明白,當你為學生們提供成功所需的工具時,一切皆有可能。他將努力確保所有學生都能得到他們應得的教育機會,無論他們來自哪裡,或者他們的背景是什麼。

Invest In Our Children’s Future and Make Higher Education Affordable

Children need to have the tools they need to succeed. In Congress, Gil will fight to increase per pupil spending in our k-12 education system, fight to ensure that all students have access to affordable higher education, and fight to revamp our student loan system to bring down costs. Gil will fight for our kids in Congress.

90% of children in America attend a public school. We need a strong public education system that gives every student the opportunities they deserve.

Unfortunately, many of our schools struggle to get by financially under the current financial plans. Now, Republicans in Congress, President Trump, and Betsy Devos only want to slash education funding further. President Trump’s dangerously unqualified Education Secretary Betsy Devos even supports eliminating the Department of Education. Instead of cutting education, we should be investing in education in order to transform and modernize our educational system for the 21st century economy.

Gil and Jacki know how important our educational system is to the development of our students and future leaders. Education is an issue Gil and Jacki are very passionate about, so passionate that Gil even returned to school to earn a Master’s Degree in Urban Education Policy from Brown University.

They have seen first hand how schools in underserved communities are continually challenged to provide their students with top quality education as they continue to be underfunded. Gil and Jacki started a foundation to help those who need it most. Their goal has always been to provide opportunity where opportunity often doesn’t exist, and help kids achieve their full potential.

Gil understands that when you provide students with the tools they need to succeed, anything is possible. He will work to insure that all students have the educational opportunities they deserve no matter where they are from or what their background is.

Read Gil’s Education Plan Here: Gil’s Education Plan