致敬退伍軍人

為那些為了我們的國家作出犧牲的男女軍人從服役歸來后提供幫助是我們最大的責任。

作為一名前美國海軍軍官,喜吉利(Gil Cisneros)親身體驗了男女軍人為保護我們的自由所做出的犧牲。作為一名越戰老兵的兒子,他知道退伍軍人管理局(V.A.)為退伍軍人提供的服務是多麼重要和關鍵。代替討論削減退伍軍人的福利,我們應該增加這些福利,以確保我們的退伍軍人得到他們應得的高質量醫療保健和服務。喜吉利(Gil Cisneros)已經成立了一個退伍軍人指導委員會

(Veteran’s Steering Committee),由一些當地的退伍軍人組成,來幫助那些曾經為我們服務的人。

無論他們的性取向或移民身份如何,我們必須確保退伍軍人得到平等對待。他們為國家做出的犧牲使他們擁有在回國后實現美國夢的機會。

自2008年以來,9/11事件后的美国退役军人法案(Post 9/11 G.I Bill) 使得退伍軍人更容易獲得教育機會和工作培訓。作為9/11事件后《退伍軍人權利法案》的接受者,喜吉利(Gil Cisneros)親身體驗了這個項目的好處,以及這個項目是如何改變生活的。

不幸的是,華盛頓的極端分子一貫攻擊這個為我們的英雄們提供了發展自己和家人機會的項目。我們要信守對男女軍人的承諾。這就是為什麼喜吉利(Gil Cisneros)承諾保護9/11事件后的美國退役軍人法案(Post 9/11 G.I Bill),來為我們的退伍軍人提供他們應得的福利。

Honor our Veterans

We have no greater duty than to provide for the men and women who have sacrificed for our country when they return from service.

As a former United States Naval Officer, Gil knows firsthand the sacrifices our men and women in uniform make to protect our freedom. As the son of a Vietnam veteran, he knows how important and crucial the services that the VA provides to our veterans are. Instead of talking about cutting veterans’ benefits, we need to talk about increasing these benefits to ensure our veterans are provided with the top quality medical care and services that they deserve. Gil has formed a Veterans’ Steering Committee, consisting of a number of local veterans, to help serve those who served us.

We must ensure that veterans are treated equally, regardless of sexual orientation or immigration status. Their sacrifice for our country entitles them to the opportunity to achieve the American dream when they come home.

Since 2008, the Post 9/11 G.I Bill has provided returning veterans easier access to educational opportunities and job training.  As a recipient of the Post 9/11 GI Bill, Gil knows firsthand the benefits of this program and how life-changing the program can be.

Unfortunately, extremists in Washington consistently attack this program which provides our heroes the opportunity to advance themselves and their families. We need to keep our promise to our men and women in uniform. That is why Gil pledges to defend the Post 9/11 G.I. Bill to provide our Vets the benefits they have earned.

Read Gil’s plan to honor our veterans