為中產階級服務的經濟

在國會,我將爭取提高最低工資,確保所有美國人的最低生活工資

當華盛頓的政客們站在有特殊利益的一邊時,太多的工薪家庭正艱難度日。他們應該得到更多。

在第39區,太多的家庭在收入保持不變的情況下,無法跟上住房、食品雜貨、汽油和總體生活成本的上漲。

國會需要停止向華爾街和銀行發放救濟品,並強迫他們支付他們應付的份額。當埃德·羅伊斯(Ed Royce)為他的億萬富翁朋友們力推減稅政策時,我將努力為中產階級減稅,並取消為特殊利益集團和將工作機會送往海外的大公司提供的減稅政策。

為了讓家庭獲得成功,我們需要支持帶薪家庭假,并且我們需要確保每個孩子都能接受高質量的,可負擔起的幼兒教育。我將爭取在高質量的兒童保育和幼儿項目上的投資。我將為婦女獲得同等工作,同等薪資而斗爭。

一個強大經濟的支柱是強大的教育系統。我們需要幫助人們在21世紀找到工作。我們需要增加對教育、職業培訓和職業發展的投資,并且我們需要一項國家基礎設施法案,以確保我們的企業和工人能夠在全球經濟中競爭。

An Economy That Works For The Middle Class

Too many working families are struggling to get by while Washington politicians side with special interests. They deserve more.

In Congress, I will fight to increase the minimum wage and ensure a living wage for all Americans.

Too many families in the 39th District can’t keep up with the increased costs of housing, groceries, gas, and the overall cost of living while seeing their incomes remain flat.

Congress needs to stop giving handouts to Wall Street and banks, and force them to pay their fair share. While Ed Royce pushes for tax cuts for his billionaire buddies, I will fight to reduce taxes for the middle class and eliminate tax breaks for special interests and big corporations that send jobs overseas.

For families to succeed, we need to support paid family leave and we need to ensure every child has access to high quality affordable early childhood education. I will fight for investments in high-quality childcare and early childhood programs. And I will fight for women to receive equal pay for equal work.

The backbone of a strong economy is a strong educational system. We need to help people find careers for the 21st century. We need increased investment in education, vocational training, and career development, and we need a  national infrastructure bill to ensure our businesses and workers can compete in a global economy.